Dr. Heidecker on a cardiovascular panel in Seoul


  • 30th Annual Miriam Lemberg Professorship (honorary professorship from the University of Miami)
  • Paul Dudley White International Scholar Award, AHA (winner)
  • Project grant of the Swiss National Science Foundation
  • Northwestern Cardiovascular Young Investigator Award (finalist twice)
  • Jay N. Cohn New Investigator Integrative Physiology/Clinical Award, HFSA (winner)
  • Samuel A. Levine Clinical Young Investigator Award, AHA (winner)

Professional Memberships

  • Fellow of the European Society of Cardiology
  • Fellow of the American College of Cardiology (ACC)
  • ACC Heart House Myocarditis Roundtable Planning Committee Member
  • Member of the Board of Directors, Myocarditis Foundation
  • European Society of Cardiology Heart Failure Association
  • Deutsche Gesellschaft für Kardiologie
  • Deutsches Zentrum für Herz-Kreislauf-Forschung
  • American Society of Echocardiography